Read on to learn about group messaging with WhatsApp Messaging Connector in the Multiline Android app.
Group messaging allows multiple MultiLine users to contact a single WhatsApp user. You can transfer the user to another MultiLine user, leave a conversation with that user, remove the participant, or restart a conversation with that user.
Create a Group Message
To send a group message, go to your existing conversation with the user.
1. The Details menu is in the upper righthand of the screen. For iOS, tap the Information icon. For Android, tap the Settings menu icon.
2. Tap Add User to Conversation.
3. Select participants.
Note: Only MultiLine users in your sub-organization that are enabled with the WhatsApp Business Messaging Connector will display.
4. Selected users will be added to the group chat.
Leave a group chat
To leave a conversation, open the existing WhatsApp conversation.
- The Details menu is in the upper righthand menu. For iOS, tap the Information icon. For Android, tap the Settings menu icon.
2. Tap Leave Conversation.
3. The WhatsApp user will see the automated message that you're no longer available to chat.
4. You will see an automated message that you've left the chat.
Remove a participant
1. Tap the Details menu for the Conversation.
2. Tap the Remove Participant option.
3. Select the participant you want to remove and then tap Done.
4. Confirm with Yes.
You will see:
Other MultiLine users in the group chat will see:
The WhatsApp user will see:
The MultiLine user you removed will see:
Restarting a Conversation
If you would like to restart a conversation that you left, you can send a new opt-in message. Send a new message by tapping the WhatsApp message icon in the Contact's details.