MultiLine Desktop Release Notes

MultiLine Desktop | Version 2.2.0 | Release Notes

This is the planned content and schedule for MultiLine for Desktop Version 2.2.0.

Deployment Date: July 7, 2024

What's New?

Leave 1:1 Social Messaging Conversations

Social Messaging platforms limit the number of business users who can message with consumers. This feature allows a MultiLine user to leave a conversation after they've completed their interaction, so that other MultiLine users will be able to initiate conversations. Supported for WhatsApp, WeChat, and LINE. 

For more information, see updated messaging documentation:

Bug Fixes

No bugs in this release.

Version History

DateDescription
06/28/2024Created

MultiLine Desktop | Version 2.1.1 | Release Notes

This is the planned content and schedule for MultiLine Desktop Version 2.1.1.

Deployment Date: June 8, 2024

What's New?

WhatsApp Message Queuing

Meta policies for WhatsApp Business users, which includes MultiLine users, restrict the ability to send messages prior to receiving an opt-in message and after 24-hours have passed since the WhatsApp user has responded to the message.

Previously, MultiLine applications would only allow sending the template messages and not allow input into the text field during these scenarios. Now, MultiLine users can compose and send messages that will be held in a queue to be sent after the WhatsApp user opts in or reinitiates the conversation by sending a message. This enhances their productivity and allows the messaging experience to be more natural for both parties. 

New WhatsApp Opt-In Flow

When messaging begins with a WhatsApp user, the user is asked to opt-in with the following notice: 

MultiLine users will see the following notice, but will be able to compose and send their messages so that they deliver after the WhatsApp user opts in.

Once the WhatsApp user opts in, if the MultiLine user had not sent any messages during the pause, they'll be alerted they can start the conversation with the following notice: 

New reinitiating after 24-Hours Flow

When a MultiLine user sends a message after has been more than 24-hours since the last message received from the WhatsApp user, MultiLine users see the following notice: 

The WhatsApp user will see the template message and can select "Resume conversation" to allow the conversation to continue.

When the WhatsApp user selects "Resume conversation", if there are no messages queued, the MultiLine user will see the following notice:

[Auto Message] The contact has resumed the conversation. You can now continue messaging with them.

For more, see the updated documentation:

Notice: Linked documentation may not be updated until the day of the release.

Bug Fixes

No bug fixes in this release.

Version History

DateDescription
06/06/2024Created
06/07/2024Corrected discrepancies in new Message Queuing feature description: 1) template message is no longer part of the conversation reinitiating flow, 2) MultiLine users can also send queued messages while waiting for opt-in

MultiLine Desktop | Version 2.0.2 | Release Notes

Deployment Date

May 19, 2024

What's New

Display MultiLine app version number in Settings menu. 



Version History

Date Description
05/15/2024 Created
About this Article
  • Created: 05/15/2024 6:23 pm EDT
  • Last updated: 07/09/2024 9:34 am EDT
Release Notes